J.S. Bach

BWV 52

Title:Falsche Welt, dir trau ich nicht
Orchestration from
Solo: Soprano. Chor: S, A, T, B. Instr.: Corno I, II; Ob. I, II,III; Fag.; Viol. I, II; Vla.; Cont.
Occasion:Trinity 23
Comment:Sinfonia reused from BWV 1046a, an earlier version of first movement of Brandenburg Concerto No. 1.
German Text:click here (Walter F. Bischof 's Bach Cantatas web site).
English Text:click here (Z. Philip Ambrose's Texts of the Complete Vocal Works web site).
Next:BWV 53
Previous:BWV 51
Note:The information contained in this site has been collected from several sources and its accuracy cannot be guaranteed.